June 18, 2013

  • *032*



    Every once in awhile, I reminisce, and wonder how we ever came to this. I miss the better days

    that is how you stay alive. when it hurts so much you can’t breathe, that is how you survive. by remembering that one day, somehow, impossibly, you won’t feel this way. it won’t hurt this much.

    Some of the best things in life appear when you least expect them, things you can never forget.

    The trick is to enjoy life. Don’t wish away your days, waiting for better ones ahead

    The most important thing in life is your family. There are days you love them, and others you don’t. But, in the end, they’re the people you always come home to. Sometimes it’s the family you’re born into and sometimes it’s the one you make for yourself.

    Good friends help you to find important things when you have lost them. Your smile, your hope and your courage

    I love you so much that it hurts not having you by my side with each passing day; I miss you, I need you, I want you.

    I guess to some extent, you get used to being alone. you get used to not expecting phone calls and having nothing to do at night. you don’t expect to turn around to open arms any longer. the small sounds of him have been replaced by silence. your thoughts echo through your head, with no one to share them with. all in all, being alone isn’t terrible, it just hurts like hell.

    I find it really hard to accept that some things in life will never go back to the way it used to be, and all I can do is think about it all the time, wishing I could re-live it. When I close my eyes, I think about all the good times we had.. but it’s all in the past, and I can never get it back. I loved those days, and I miss them so much. It hurts to know that those memories will always stay in my mind no matter what I do.. but I know it’s impossible to go back.

    When someone leaves you, apart from missing them, apart from the fact that the whole little world you’ve created together collapses, and that everything you see or do reminds you of them, the worst is the thought that they tried you out and, in the end, you get stamped REJECT by the one you love.

    Perfect is not when compatible people are together. Its when you’re both opposites but in that way you complete each other.

    Always take comfort in knowing that you are independent enough, that you don’t need to rely on anyone else for your own happiness.

    With every moment we share, every smile, every touch, I become more certain that in you, I’ve found something I’ve looked for a very long time. I don’t know what the future holds, but I do know how much your love excites me and how happy I feel when I’m with you. And, from this day forward, that’s more than enough.

    Sometimes I wonder if maybe we’ll ever get back together, and then I realize that we’ll never really be over, in a way it hasn’t changed, but in some ways, it has, its not that we arent meant for each other, I think its just maybe we aren’t ready for forever.

    What you said to me last night, I’ll remember for the rest of my life. Every night when I close my eyes, I see the ways that you’ve touched my life. And I want you to know that I’ll always be right here.

    There’s no doubt in my mind that I am in love with you. Everything about you makes me smile. When you hold me hand, I never want to let go. When you’re sad, I would do anything in my power to make it better. You mean so much to me that it hurts. I would give anything to be with you every second of every day

    Not everything turns into what it’s supposed to be. And not everybody is supposed to just walk out of your life. Sometimes surprises and second chances do happen. And when they do, you better not be afraid to let them happen.

    You don’t get to choose, you just fall in love. And you get this person who is all wrong and all right at the same time. And you know that you love them so much except sometimes they just drive you completely insane and no one can explain it and the reason its so confusing is because its love. But if love didn’t have any challenges, what would be the point? 

    After the funeral, my grandfather hugged me. And I’ll never forget what he said. He told me that he had just lost the love of his life, the most important thing in the world to him, and that it hurt like hell. He said he probably wouldn’t ever be the same. But then he looked me straight in the eyes; he said that his time with her was something he would never trade, that it was the only thing worth living for. He told me to find that. He told me that once I had that, nothing else would be as important. And he said once I found it, to cherish it and never let it go

    Keep this in mind, one day, there’s going to be a guy who’s going to love you, your body, your smile, the way you walk, the way you talk, he’s going to love you. And you’re going to feel confident and on top of the world. One day, you won’t feel insecure because you have someone who loves you for who you are. And I think that’s when you know its love. When instead of feeling like you have to hide your flaws, and feel insecure and embarrassed, you feel unashamed, free, secure, safe, proud, happy, and confident. You feel loved.

    I want to appreciate the times when moments are made into memories. I want to embrace them, cherish them, and never forget that they come so few and far between. I know that wherever lifes going to take me, those moments will always follow. They remind me of what’s really important. It’s not just life, but living. It’s the journey, the destination, and all the points in between.

    It’s not like it’s the end of the world. Things will get better for you I promise. Don’t doubt yourself. Go for the things that make you happy and leave behind the things that don’t.

    True love will triumph in the end – which may or may not be a lie, but if it is a lie, then it’s the most beautiful lie we have

    It’s so funny how we set qualifications for the right person to love, while at the back of our minds, we know that the person we truly love will always be an exception

    I’m sorry things went so downhill. We were so sure things were going to be amazing and spectacular, but now I’m starting to see everything I didn’t want to believe. I’m sorry I stopped loving you. I’m sorry you did, too. Maybe things aren’t meant to be. I’m going to miss you, but it’s time we hold our heads high, bite our lips and get over each other. I think it’s the best way. Maybe we’ll find someone better. Then again, maybe we won’t.

    You have your whole life ahead of you. Don’t spend all your time in the past.

    You will go on and meet someone else and I’ll just be a chapter in your tale, but for me, you were, you are and always will be, the whole story

    I still felt sad, and a little incomplete. I suppose with so many things suddenly getting better, the things that were still missing hurt even worse.

    I guess to some extent, you get used to being alone. you get used to not expecting phone calls and having nothing to do at night. you don’t expect to turn around to open arms any longer. the small sounds of him have been replaced by silence. your thoughts echo through your head, with no one to share them with. all in all, being alone isn’t terrible, it just hurts like hell

    Sometimes you have to give up on people. Everyone that is in your journey is meant to be in your journey, but not everyone is meant to stay there.

    You think you know everything that’s happening around you. But you can’t always see clearly when you’re standing right there in the picture.

    Someday someone is going to look at you with a light in their eyes you’ve never seen, they’ll look at you like you’re everything they’ve been looking for their entire lives. Wait for it

    What’s the worst part? The morning and the time before I go to sleep. I miss your voice being the first and last thing I hear. I miss telling you about my day. I miss making you laugh. I miss the way you could always make me smile. I miss how whenever I was mad, you had the power to calm me down. I miss telling you how I felt about you. I miss you.

    The important thing is to not to be bitter over life’s disappointments. Learn to let go of the past, and recognize that everyday won’t be sunny. And when you find yourself lost in the darkness of despair, remember, it’s only in the black of night that you see the stars, and those stars lead you back home

    one day I am going to wake up, roll over on my side, and kiss the love of my life good morning

    take time today to appreciate someone who does something you take for granted

    I think meeting someone who you are comfortable with is so much more important than meeting someone who takes your breath away. You are not comfortable while holding your breath, who says you’ll be comfortable with the person who took your breath away? Find someone who makes you feel comfortable in your own skin, and in their arms

    Ladies, let me give you some advice. You can throw away all your stupid fucking chick-lit, self-hello, why doesn’t the love me books out, because this is all you need to know; Men will treat you the way you let them. There is no such thing as “deserving” respect. You get what you demand from people. If you demand respect, he will either respect you or he won’t associate with you. It really is that simple

    Let them miss you. sometimes when you are always available, they take you for granted because they think you will always stay

    never chase anyone. a person who appreciates you will walk with you

    Be miserable or motivate yourself. Whatever has to be done, it’s always your choice

    Life is an echo. What you send out, comes back. What you sow, you reap. What you give, you get. What you see in others, exists in you. So stay nice even when others are not

    Do not educate your child to be rich. Educate him to be happy. So when he grows up, he’ll know the value of things, not the price

    Okay so first, I’m sorry that the pictures don’t match but I have a lot of extra pictures and quotes and if xanga closes, I want to get rid of them and use them (:
    So I guess tonight after work I will make a tumblr and whatever else you guys are using – I haven’t done so but I when I do, I’ll put my stuff on here! (:
    I have to go to work so I hope everyone has a great day!!
    Please comment (: <3

Comments (6)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *